Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: Skylark Trace OSD - Nightrams comprehensive page

  1. #31
    Has anyone had any luck getting a %rssi using Dragonlink? The best I can do is get an analog rssi that is represented with 3volts. When I try to go to digital %rssi all I

  2. #32
    Hive Mind Nightram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,142
    Quote Originally Posted by sparky0915 View Post
    Has anyone had any luck getting a %rssi using Dragonlink? The best I can do is get an analog rssi that is represented with 3volts. When I try to go to digital %rssi all I
    You would need to have a system capable of outputting digital RSSI for it to work. Dragonlink is analog only.
    [SIZE=1]Links:
    3D printing designs - https://www.youmagine.com/martin-ferguson-680b7e12-c1f2-4440-b4b5-eedf88f35543/designs[SIZE]

  3. #33
    Dragonlink actually has both digital and analog. The problem was that I was calibrating the rssi wrong in the Skylark osd Gui.

  4. #34
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    12
    Can someone tell me if trace osd spits out nmea info strings via the audio channel of the vtx? Looking at using that info for gps triangle racing my eflite mystique! �� if I can stream the nmea string into an android phone with skynavigator software! Via bluetooth! !!!! Cause Im cheap!

  5. #35
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    12
    Double post!
    Last edited by Fang; 27th January 2016 at 07:55 PM.

  6. #36
    The OSD output GPS coordinate, but it is not a NMEA format
    please refer to the API
    http://fpvlab.com/forums/showthread....l=1#post792857

    Quote Originally Posted by Fang View Post
    Can someone tell me if trace osd spits out nmea info strings via the audio channel of the vtx? Looking at using that info for gps triangle racing my eflite mystique! �� if I can stream the nmea string into an android phone with skynavigator software! Via bluetooth! !!!! Cause Im cheap!
    Skylark FPV Service Center
    http://www.skylarkfpv.com

  7. #37
    A special firmware for Trace OSD that can work without GPS
    Trace OSD Firmware_3.x.1

    Skylark FPV Service Center
    http://www.skylarkfpv.com

  8. #38
    Guys,

    I have this osd from Skylark https://hobbyking.com/en_us/skylark-...pv-system.html
    But how can i upgrade the firmware, i have the upgrade cable, only on what port from the osd do i need to connect the cable?

Similar Threads

  1. Skylark Tiny OSD III - Nightrams comprehensive page
    By Nightram in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 108
    Last Post: 4th October 2017, 12:55 AM
  2. Replies: 1766
    Last Post: 14th December 2016, 03:03 AM
  3. Skylark Trace OSD issues
    By Goody63 in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st October 2013, 07:14 AM
  4. Skylark Trace IV 2 versions?
    By marcelokron in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th October 2013, 12:51 AM
  5. Skylark Trace IV
    By Reverand Blue Chip in forum SkylarkFPV
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25th August 2013, 05:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •