FPVLAB

image
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: CYCLOPS STORM OSD - GPS & P.A problem

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30

    Exclamation CYCLOPS STORM OSD - GPS & P.A problem

    I use CYCLOPS STORM OSD V1.1 firmware it for 6 months

    For several days I have a problem my OSD storm no longer on course (PA) and return to home (RTH) no longer works. Everything else works .... but not the most important, do you have any idea? Magnetic disturbance (http://www.n3kl.org/sun/noaa.html)?

    GPS coordinates are displayed well...

    thank you
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30
    New test...

    test Phase :

    - Manuel mode -> no problem
    - P.A mode -> Stabilisation OK
    - GPS (Failsafe Mode Radio) -> - The GPS information is ok ( OK
    - The OSD indicates the direction to take
    - The aircraft did not return to home, no servo correction
    - The aircraft did not correct the altitude


    I disconnected Video Transmitter, it changes nothing....

    What should I do?
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

  3. #3
    "Hey watch this"
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Warrington, PA
    Posts
    85
    Try resetting the gyros in the osd menu.
    "If you're not crashing then your not flying"
    youtube.com/fpvav8tr

  4. #4
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30
    Good idea ! I'm version 1.1 is it possible to make a general reset?

    Thank you
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

  5. #5
    Have you changed the trim on your aircraft without re-setting the servo centers in the OSD? If you change the trim and don't set the servo center to match in the OSD then the OSD will think you're providing stick input and will take that as a manual override. Check out these posts for more info: http://fpvlab.com/forums/showthread....l=1#post390495 and http://fpvlab.com/forums/showthread....l=1#post400247
    Last edited by Thornsten; 16th March 2014 at 02:26 PM.

  6. #6
    "Hey watch this"
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Warrington, PA
    Posts
    85
    It takes a lot of trim to do that. I trim while flying, not much, and have never had the osd not control the airplane because it thought I was making an input. Always a good idea though. But a few clicks will not do any harm.
    "If you're not crashing then your not flying"
    youtube.com/fpvav8tr

  7. #7
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30
    Hello,

    Thank you for the information, in PA Mode I only altitude that lock but not on the compass, This is a possible reason....


    I Looking for a way to make a total reset my settings
    Tomorrow I will do another test flight

    Bruno
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

  8. #8
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30
    Hi !

    Here is what I did (Firmware version 1.1):

    - Reset Servo Center
    - Reset Gyro

    Test flight this morning, This is a little better.. :

    * Manuel mode -> no problem - > ok
    * P.A mode -> Stabilisation, LOCK ALTITUDE & LOCK DIRECTION -> ok

    * GPS mode (Failsafe Mode Radio) :
    - The GPS information is ok
    - The OSD indicates the direction to take ok
    - The aircraft Return to home BUT does not circle around the home position as soon as he arrived at home he turns left and walks away ....
    - When back to home It does not RTH altitude the aircraft climbs and climbs

    I'm going to save this afternoon flight ..

    Thank You,

    Bruno
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

  9. #9
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30
    I did the update firware 2.0, the return home to work a little
    But the plane corrects not RTH altitude and circles are very large ... watch this video


    Thank you
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

  10. #10
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    30
    Nobody has any idea?
    Thank you
    Bruno
    koestel.fr
    youtube.com/user/Fly4Ever68

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cyclops Storm OSD V1.03
    By Cobolt in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th June 2013, 08:31 PM
  2. Cyclops Storm OSD V1.03
    By Phillips942 in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th March 2013, 11:26 PM
  3. Cyclops storm OSD on quad?
    By THX1138 in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th March 2013, 02:34 PM
  4. Cyclops Storm Osd Question
    By scaryxxl in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th January 2013, 04:44 AM
  5. Cyclops Storm OSD
    By atxheli in forum IFR - Video Link Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd December 2012, 03:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •