ReadyMadeRC!

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Hornet OSD and FY-DOS ?'s

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    228

    Hornet OSD and FY-DOS ?'s

    Will the FY-DOS give me the artificial horizon display on th hornet OSD?

    Lou

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    656
    Yes, it should work with the Hornet similarly to the FY31, based on the information I received from Feiyu.

    Thank,
    Tim

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    228
    If I understand the FY-Dos manual, I would need the FY-Dos GPS module as well? So does the FY-Dos GPS into the FY-Dos then into the OSD? Does the OSD then get all its display input for the FY-Dos?

    Sorry for all the questions, just bummed as the Hornet OSD manual does not mention anywhere needing additional components to get the artificial horizon display.

    Lou

Similar Threads

  1. Hornet OSD + FY DOS.... connection ???!
    By khaled_abobakr in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th March 2013, 08:31 AM
  2. What will it do FY Hornet OSD
    By southern180 in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd March 2013, 06:58 AM
  3. Hornet OSD GPS issues
    By Wearyman in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th January 2013, 05:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •