ReadyMadeRC!

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Hornet OSD and FY-DOS ?'s

  1. #1
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    213

    Hornet OSD and FY-DOS ?'s

    Will the FY-DOS give me the artificial horizon display on th hornet OSD?

    Lou

  2. #2
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    592
    Yes, it should work with the Hornet similarly to the FY31, based on the information I received from Feiyu.

    Thank,
    Tim

  3. #3
    Navigator
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    213
    If I understand the FY-Dos manual, I would need the FY-Dos GPS module as well? So does the FY-Dos GPS into the FY-Dos then into the OSD? Does the OSD then get all its display input for the FY-Dos?

    Sorry for all the questions, just bummed as the Hornet OSD manual does not mention anywhere needing additional components to get the artificial horizon display.

    Lou

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Hornet OSD + FY DOS.... connection ???!
    By khaled_abobakr in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th March 2013, 08:31 AM
  2. What will it do FY Hornet OSD
    By southern180 in forum OSDs & Flight Controllers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd March 2013, 06:58 AM
  3. Hornet OSD GPS issues
    By Wearyman in forum RC TECH
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th January 2013, 05:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts