View Full Version : Connecting computer to naza for calibration

15th April 2013, 08:52 PM
When I connect my naza to computer it shows MC on and I can't calibrate. Any ideas?

15th April 2013, 11:24 PM
Have you tried powering the quad up with the battery? I'm assuming you're just connecting the naza MC without actually powering the thing on.

Black Top
16th April 2013, 01:05 AM
What he said + try cycling power on everything too, reboot computer/NAZA software, and reconnect cable -- I've found that sometimes NAZA is flaky and just needs a reset. Also make sure to turn on your transmitter first, then plug in battery on quad with cable connected to NAZA.

Red Dog NZ
16th April 2013, 01:10 AM
Turn Transmitter on.
Plug in and power Quad.
Plug the usb into the quad.
Plug the usb into the computer
Start Naza Assistant.
Good to go.

16th April 2013, 02:55 AM
Make sure you have installed the USB-driver availble from DJI.
Not only the assistant, but the driver also!

16th April 2013, 07:52 AM
Thanks guys for all the responses. Got pulled away after posting last night and did not get to check responses.
I will try a couple of the suggestions and let you know.

16th April 2013, 08:14 AM
I had not installed the USB driver, that took care of it. Thanks for all the help.

28th April 2013, 03:52 AM
If you don't get a green light when you plug in the USB cable there is usually a problem with the driver.